July 28, 2005

MEET AND GREET AUTHOR FREDERICK SMITH

Frederick Smith is the author of the new novel DOWN FOR WHATEVER.A mesmerizing first novel in the tradition of E. Lynn Harris and James Earl Hardy that follows the lives of four friends in L.A., who wonder if true love can be found where Latino, Black, and Gay Pride collide with the intricacies of family, community, ethnicity, and class. What do you get when you mix Queer as Folk with Sex and the City and throw in some spice and color?Down for Whatever baby.I'm down, is yo ass?
Buy DOWN FOR WHATEVER and meet author Frederick Smith at the following locations and dates in NYC(check his website at http://www.fredericksmith.net/ for when he'll be in your neck of the hood.

August 4, 2005. 6:45 pm Reading and Signing
Bluestockings
172 Allen St.
New York City

August 4, 2005. 8:45 pm.
Signing
Chi Chiz
136 Christopher St.
New York City

August 5, 2005
Reading and Signing Pride In The City
Black Out Arts Series
5 - 11 pm
Brooklyn Marriott
33 Adams St.
Brooklyn.

August 6, 2005 (time TBA)
Derrick L. Briggs "Books Are Sexy" Book Club Discussion
45 Waverly Ave. (btwn. Park and Flushing Ave.)
Brooklyn

0 comment(s):

Post a comment

<< Home

Get awesome blog templates like this one from BlogSkins.com